I am an idiot!

This week I’m teaching my class about fandom, including fan conventions. I want to be in costume for those days, but I couldn’t figure out what to do for one day. I’m going to do my genderbend Kyo for one day, I still don’t know which. I was stuck on the other day. I don’t have much, if anything, that many would recognize. I was trying to figure out if I should take something that has more assembly to it than Kyo, something I created rather than put together from exiting clothing. I put on Doctor Who as background and within a minute of the episode starting, I knew what I should do: Osgood.

I had them watch both “The Zygon Invasion” and “The Zygon Inversion” in class and take note of how the episodes address much of what we talked about in class up to that point. So not only would they remember the character, but I have everything for a really good Osgood! I have a maroon tie, lab coat, scarf, and maroon Chucks. Not only will they recognize me, but it’s a great combination of found and made items, as well as the fact that I’ll be “cosplaying a cosplayer” to quote Moffat.

I’ve been toying with the idea of doing Osgood for conventions. I think I may have to add her to the rotation!

Leave a Reply

