Another Driving Thought

I had a second costume idea while driving, but it’s taken a little longer to settle down.

I have enough fabric to make a Tenth Doctor blue yukata. Originally, I was trying to figure out how to do a Japanese Ten. But the more I thought about it, the more complicated it got. So I settled on going with Ten inspired instead.

Right now my plan is this. I’m going to make the yukata from the fabric I have. I’m going to buy enough brown fabric to make some hakama and a haori to mimic the coat. I’ll either buy or make some maroon tabi. Then there’s the sandals.

I’m torn. I could simply stay female and use the geta I recently bought. I could buy some zori, which would leave me able to do make or female. Or I could buy some men’s geta for the male option.

Although I do need to check if there is a difference in construction for yukata based on gender. If so, I guess I’ll have to pick!

One thought on “Another Driving Thought

  1. Pingback: Change of plans | Cosplay Notes

Leave a Reply

