Getting to work

Now that I have time to work on knitting again, I’ve decided to tackle the scarf Ten wears while going through the TARDIS wardrobe in The Christmas Invasion.

This scarf.

Yesterday I scoured the internet trying to find out anything about this scarf that would help me make it. Nothing. So I decided to watch that scene and try and get a screencap that would give me some more information. I got it!

Details!

If you look at the right side of the picture, you can see the end of the scarf. I watched that scene a few times and I think it’s just three long blocks of color. But by finding the end of the scarf, I have an idea of how long each section needs to be.

As soon as I get the scarf finished, I will post the pattern here. I promise. For now I’m just keeping track of things as I go and documenting them in a thread over at Prydon Academy.

I can’t wait to get it done. I really feel that the addition of the scarf will cut down on the case of mistaken identity. I’m hoping that it doesn’t simply make the person think twice about calling me Arthur Dent, but the scarf triggers something that makes them think The Doctor and hopefully spark the memory and know who I am.

Not that I’m going to have to worry about that too much since I’m probably not going to be taking the bathrobe and scarf anywhere but Marcon from here on out. The bathrobe alone is too much for DragonCon. But I’m hoping to still be able to take the pyjamas, I just need to get a big prop made first.

Leave a Reply

