Another DragonCon Down

And more lessons learned!

Don’t get me wrong, I had a blast! I even got to meet a reader (Hi, JH!) and had a blast at my photoshoots. I almost died in the parade. Well, not quite died, but it was really hot and really long and I was Ten in Nine’s clothing, aka lots of hot layers. I really don’t know how Nine cosplayers do it.

But on to the lessons!

I cannot do more than two costumes in one day if I want any chance of going to panels. I had the Doctor Who Bathing Beauties photoshoot Friday morning, which was awesome and I will post pics once I get them. Then I went back to the hotel and changed into Harry. That meant I couldn’t get in line early enough for the big panel I wanted to see. Then there was the Legendary Sleuths photoshoot, which started late, but was a blast. Once that got done I ran back to my room, changed into my SG-13 uniform, and found my hubby in line for the next panel. But as he approached the point where the line was heading downstairs for the panel, they said the room was full. 😦

I’m thinking my main problem was the third costume. If I just stuck with my First Doctor and Harry, I would have been better off. It’s a good lesson for next year since I’ll probably be bringing both again for the same shoots.

The biggest lesson I learned, which was reinforced in a panel, I need to get Under Armour. I need it under every costume for DragonCon. The Atlanta heat and humidity made me sweat like crazy when I was wearing jeans, a t-shirt, and a lab coat! Under Armour is going to help me stay cool and worry a little less about dehydration.

And then there’s all the ideas that popped into my head while I was there, but I’ll save that for later. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

