I am a sewing fool!

Last night I got my work area cleaned off and started sewing the bathing suit. I sewed up everything that I could and really didn’t want to have to cut more fabric so things would fit, so I started on Harry’s coat.

That must be the point where I fell into the time vortex, because the next thing I knew it was 3 o’clock in the morning. I finally collapsed into bed at about 4:15am, but the body of Harry’s coat was sewn together! That just leaves sleeves, collar, mantle, and lining.

Hopefully tonight I’ll get the bathing suit finished up and put another dent in Harry’s coat. I knew once I finally sat down to sew this would happen! The motivation has returned!

Leave a Reply

