Bending Harry

I blame Skin Game for this. Not that the book has given me the idea. Just reading a new Dresden Files book has me thinking of Harry and cosplaying him.

Last night as I was drifting off to sleep, I had an idea. Genderbent Harry Dresden. Since I’ve retired Jane Lane, I have a short-haired, female black wig already. Everything else is easy: appropriate t-shirt, jeans, boots, coat, staff, and shield bracelet. Really, she’s in the same boat as Harry right now: just need the coat done and they’ll be ready to go.

Sometimes I wonder if I’m genderbending too much, but then I think of how sometimes I just don’t want to crossplay but I want to be that character. It gives me more options. Especially if my hubby’s going to the same event. My crossplaying really creeps him out sometimes. And I love him too much to do that to him. Also, I love the ideas. 😉

Leave a Reply

