I give up!

I know I said I wasn’t going to post, but I’ve been really busy lately and just can’t stand not posting here anymore!

Okay. No progress has been made on getting costumes made. The pattern for One’s bathing suit finally arrived, which is progress of a kind. I have gotten my sewing table up and running, which reduces my amount of excuses for not working on things. Right now I’m trying to get a yukata finished up for Ohayocon (which I’ve posted about over in my Polymind), since I decided to go for the whole thing but not cosplay.

I’ve also made a couple of changes. Today I looked over the suggested panel list for Marcon and immediately two characters screamed at me to be cosplayed. They are going to have a Dresden Files panel! I’ve had everything to get his coat remade, I just haven’t had the motivation. Well, I have it now. So “Antisocial Climbers” episode Jane got switched out for Harry. There are going to be quite a few panels about Doctor Who. Seeing as we’re kinda still in the anniversary year, I’m not surprised. So Dawn got moved to Dragon*Con and Post-Regeneration Ten got added. At least I only have to do a little wig work and he’s ready to go.

Hopefully that is the final change I’ll be making to the list and this is it:

  • Arthur Dent [The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy books/radio series]
  • Harry Dresden [The Dresden Files]
  • SG-13 Woodland [Stargate: SG-1]
  • Rebecca “Becks” Atherton [Newsflesh trilogy]
  • The Doctor (Post-Regeneration) [Doctor Who]

It does work out in the end. I didn’t want to put off debuting Post-Regen Ten until next year, but I am determined to wear the blue suit for Dragon*Con. I now have motivation to get Harry’s new coat made. Becks still gets debuted. Arthur gets to go to a con. SG-13 gets to be worn again.

Thank goodness I decided to splurge and get myself a hotel room. I would be panicking right now trying to squeeze everything in and worrying about what I’d do to change out of crossplay after 8 hours to give myself a break. It also allows me put off deciding whether to crossplay or genderbend the Doctor until that day. This is going to be so much fun!

Leave a Reply

