Ideas

I had two ideas hit me on the way home today. First, I’ve decided not to give up on a genderbent Junpei. In my mind I wanted to have her hair come back into a nice, neat french braid. But that’s just not going to work. So instead I’m simply going to cut her hair shorter and leave it loose. I think it’s going to look really good.

Second, I’m thinking of taking a new approach to Ten’s blue suit. Genderbent. I still can’t believe I’m thinking about it, but I think I’ll be happier with the outcome. I’m so worried about getting it to fit right so I look male but I really don’t think I can get it to that point myself. But if I’m making a suit that fits my body shape, it’ll be much easier to do. I’m going to keep it a suit (with pants), but the cut will be more female. Really that’s the only thing that’s going to be female. The wig isn’t changing. Eventually I’d like to have the coat, and as tempting as the female version is on ThinkGeek, I’m going to stick with the original cut. At some point in the future, if I have the money and the desire, I can order a suit from Magnoli. Now I just have to figure out a pattern to use to get this made. I might actually be able to get this done for Dragon*Con this year!

Leave a Reply

