There will be progress!

I now have five weeks until spring semester begins. That means a lot more time in the evenings to work on getting things done.
-I have everything to get Dr. Abbey’s lab coat and t-shirts done, now I have the time to actually do them and finish her up.
-I also now have the time to do a quick pic for Becks’ ID, which would finish her up.
-I’ve ordered the sweater for Post-Regen Ten and decided to just go with my black jeans for now. Once the sweater arrives in about a month, he’ll be done.
-The new umbrella base for my Six/Seven umbrella should be arriving today, so I can get that done. I’m hoping it’s about the same size and shape as the original, so I can simply transfer the canopy. If not, I’ll just redo it.
-I can sit down and get some good screencaps of Tim Bisley’s hat and at least work out a pattern if not actually get it made.
-I can finally get the “gloves” made up for Death so I can have white hands that won’t rub off.
-And who knows, I may even sit down and get working on Harry’s canvas Inverness coat. Granted, that’s going to require a lot of time due to the canvas needing to be dyed black.
So hopefully before spring semester starts, I’ll have five more finished up and ready to go. Which is good since Becks is the only one not done yet for MARcon.

Also, I now have a bunch of mock-up fabric since my hubby and I decided to retire a couple of sets of sheets. That means I’ll be able to get a mock-up for Ten’s blue suit finished sometime soon! It would be nice to have it done for Dragon*Con, but I’m not going to rush. I’d rather wait another year and have it looking great than rush it and not be happy with how it turned out. That’ll help with the First Doctor too. It’s a vintage pattern, so I’m figuring I’m going to be doing some tweaking to get it fitting right. I love the fact that I have mock-up fabric for free!

Leave a Reply

