Coupons and sales

On Sunday I decided to stop by Jo-Ann’s to take advantage of the sales and coupons. Sadly, so did everyone else in Columbus. I don’t know how long I stood in line holding a large bolt of fleece, but it was worth it. I now have everything I need to get Dr. Abbey ready to go! I have two orange t-shirts, equipment for stenciling, and muslin, patten, and buttons for her lab coat. Now I just have to find the time to do all of that. She doesn’t need to be done until Dragon*Con, so that helps a lot. Also I have 5 weeks off for winter break. Since I’ll have nothing else to do after work during the week, I am hoping to get her done.

Then I’ll just sit back and wait for the tax return to arrive so I can get my First Doctor swimsuit and post-regeneration Ten done and I’ll be ready to go. I may actually be ready for Dragon*Con before MARcon. That would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

