Oh well

Last Friday didn’t quite work out the way I was hoping. When your car runs out of gas just before your exit for work on a cold, windy morning, you find yourself not wanting to deal with a wig once you finally get to work.

I’ve also learned an important lesson that you’d think I would have learned by now. Make absolutely sure the wig looks the way you want it to before the day you’re going to wear it. I’m thinking of french braiding most of it back and doing a little work up front before wearing it again. A french braid makes sense because she would want her hair out of her face and a french braid does that very well.

Everything else worked great. Thankfully I learned from my mistake and tried on Tim’s wig last night and it looks perfect! I just need to gather everything tonight when I get home from work so I don’t have to worry about that tomorrow. Probably while watching season 2 of Spaced. I’ll just have to worry about getting my work done by 4p at the latest so I have time to get the make-up done right. Female make-up I can do in 20 minutes. Male make-up takes a lot longer. Granted, if I put that much time into my female make-up, it would probably look amazing.

Leave a Reply

