Crossing over

I usually keep my cosplays limited to just one source. I may genderbend them or make them gijinka, but I’ve never done a crossover. Until now.

Well, not exactly now, but I have a great idea and I really, really want to do it. A random thought popped into my head Wednesday and it won’t go away. The Dude on the Grid. I blame it on all the TRON: Legacy screenshots I was looking at earlier in the day. I know that Kevin Flynn definitely has his Dude moments, but he is definitely not The Dude. I think this could really work.

Picture it. Take The Dude’s sweater and do it in black and white. Add a disc mount to the back for the identity disc. White t-shirt and black leggings (I’m going to genderbend it too, did I mention that?) with tabi boots that have the jelly sandals painted on in white. And to complete the look, a glass of tasty blue beverage.

I think this could really work. It’ll definitely make people do a double take. Now if I can just figure out how to have the disc mount on the back be sturdy enough to hold the disc, but removable for everyday wear.

One thought on “Crossing over

  1. Pingback: Struggles | My Polymind

Leave a Reply

