Regenerating Ten

Until recently, I had thrown together a closet cosplay of the Tenth Doctor right after he regenerated.

As usual, he’s still wearing his previous regeneration’s clothing. Nine wore some pretty simple clothes, so I just grabbed my black jeans, a black t-shirt, and my jacket from Death. But about a month before Dragon*Con I decided it just wasn’t working and I decided to scrap the idea. Especially since I hadn’t spent any money on it.

But recently I listened to an episode of Costume Station Zero (episode 38 part 1 and part 2) and they were talking in great detail about Nine and his outfit. It has renewed my interest in getting Post-Regeneration Ten going again.

This time I’m going to put a little more effort into the costume. I’m keeping the jacket, because I’m not that into Nine so it’s not worth buying a replica of his jacket. The boots I originally bought for Harry, and have turned out to be very useful for others, turn out to be the best alternate boots to the exact ones used that people have found. Talk about luck.

That just leaves the jumper and the pants. I’m going to trust Goodwill for these. I’m going to get some black Dickies or similar pants and a black v-neck jumper. A t-shirt and jeans are close, but not quite right to me.

It’s going to be nice to have another Ten outfit in my wardrobe. It’s always good to have options. Especially when Ten is involved. 😉

Leave a Reply

