Kaylee Komeback

Kaylee Frye from FireflyAfter Dragon*Con 2011, I retired my Kaylee. The suit didn’t fit well and there were just so many Kaylees running around, I just didn’t want to do it anymore.

Until today.

Out of curiosity, I did a search for “men’s overalls pattern”, and I found Kwik Sew 3389. It’s exactly what I’d need for Kaylee. So I pulled up my reference pics, pulled up Dharma Trading Co., and started to figure out what I’d need. I figured out all three overalls: green, grey, brown. I even found a wig that will work perfectly. Also, by then I’ll have contacts, so I’ll look that much more accurate than before.

As much as I want to do a different look than most people and go for the grey overalls first, it’ll be cheaper to do the green overalls. But only by $6. So I’m thinking that $6 won’t be that big of a difference and the uniqueness more than makes up for the price difference.

Leave a Reply

