Death (The Time of Your Life)

Everyone has seen this picture of Death:

Death on The Time of Your Life cover

It took me a while to find out that it is indeed actual art and not fan art. Now, I love fan art. But I want to know if it’s fan art before I go and cosplay it. This look is so wonderful, mostly due to the jacket. But I’ll get to that.

The wig is my basic Death wig. It started out as a Vegas wig in black from Arda Wigs. I removed the ponytail and used some hairspray and my fingers. I love this wig!

The cami I bought at Wal-Mart years ago. It’s just a simple black cami that I love to death! The jacket came from Goodwill. I got it when I was working on Didi for Ohayocon. It simply screamed Death to me when I saw it. The ankh I bought at the Ren Faire at Ohio State a couple of years ago. I wanted something that felt right to me. That is this ankh. I’m thinking of getting a longer chain to it sits below the top of the cami, but that’s no big deal.

The pants are black jeggings from Target. I was going to get black skinny jeans but they didn’t have them in my size and I didn’t feel like going from store to store just to find them. Especially when there was a rack of the jeggings right behind me with the right size, and they cost less! The belt I got when I was putting together my Live Aid!Freddie. I like how it breaks up the black just a little bit. The boots a friend gave me years ago and have been a major part of my cosplay wardrobe since.

I was going to use the white make-up on my hands too. But it just isn’t going to work. That’s why I’m hiding my right hand here. It was getting everywhere! So I’m going to simply wear some black gloves. I may look into something else for my hands, when I have the cash to spare.

Leave a Reply

