I may be insane

Last night a thought hit me and, God help me, I’m going to go through with it. I am going to make my Tenth Doctor blue suit myself. I am insane.

I have a pattern I used back when I tried to do the Tux the first time. It’s a similar style to his suits. So I’m going to get some muslin and make a mock-up first to make sure I get it right. That way I just have to use it as a pattern and assemble it from the striped fabric.

I was just worried that it wouldn’t fit right if I sent it out. Also, it will be a whole lot cheaper to do it this way. I may even splurge on myself and order the coat. Granted, that depends on how big the refund check is next year.

I am insane.

Leave a Reply

