Looking forward

The other day I ventured onto the Ohayocon forums and found out that they have decided on the panels and posted descriptions with them! The only thing I don’t know is when they’re going to be.

This con is going to be all about cosplay for me. At Dragon*Con I jump around from track to track and indulge my geeky side. Ohayocon is a Japanese culture convention. Sadly I’m not as into anime and manga as I used to be. And I always want to do more panels in the costuming track at Dragon*Con. So I am taking advantage of things and going to learn as much as I can about improving my cosplays.

The two I really, really want to make it to are the crossplay panel and the make-up panel. Those are the two things that I know could really use improvement. It’s hard to find information about binding online that either isn’t what I already know or doesn’t involve a stupid ACE bandage. I know that I’m never going to be as flat as a board, but I know there are tricks out there that can help at least create the illusion that I am. Hopefully I’ll be able to remember enough from what I learn to post it here and share it with all of you.

Until then, I’ll just keep working on things to get them fine tuned for Ohayocon and fabulously finished for Dragon*Con. There may not be much posting here for a bit since I’m going to be doing a lot of work on my secret cosplay. But once Dragon*Con comes, you’re going to get all the juicy details about it!

Leave a Reply

