Didi’s done!

This is going to be so much fun!  Her top hat arrived Monday, which finished her off.  It really helped that I didn’t have much to get to finish her.  I’m hoping to get some pics this weekend and put them up.  But for now you’ll have to suffer through a breakdown. 😉

The hat was a great find on Amazon.  I simply looked for costume top hats and a wide variety came up.  The trick was finding one that was short enough for her.  The wig, as I’ve mentioned before, is the Vegas style from Arda Wigs and I removes the ponytail wefts.  I’m going to see if I can fluff it up more and sweep the bangs to the side.

The black cami I already had, but it’s not like they’re hard to find.  The ankh I bought at the Ren Faire at Ohio State last year.  Any size ankh works, but I really like the one I got.  The jacket was a great find at Goodwill.  I was trying to find a good blazer or lighter jacket, but they’re hard to find with the right look.  Then I saw the leather jacket.  Three buttons, deeper v, it screamed Didi.  It’s a little long, but I still think it looks great.

The jeans are actually jeggings from Target.  They look great, but it’s a good thing they’re for cosplay.  They have no zipper or front pockets.  It really looks like there are, but I got a disappointing surprise.   A friend gave me the boots a while ago, and are perfect for her.

Now to get Harry finished!

Leave a Reply

