Whole lota progress going on!

I haven’t been posting because I’ve been so busy! I’m hoping to be able to do more in depth posts on all of these later, but for now here’s an overview.

Death is ready to go! The wig looks awesome. I’ve got all the make-up I need, theoretically, to give me the correct skin tone. I’ve got all the clothes. The ankh still looks awesome. I’m thinking of going out on Saturday without the make-up to see if it all works. I’ll get a pic then so you can see the wonderfulness!

Arthur Dent is done and has gone to work! We were allowed to dress up last Friday. I figured out of all my cosplays that were finished or even close to being finished, Arthur would be the most recognizable. Technically he was. My boss knew who I was. No one else did. But I don’t think any of the others would have gotten even that.

Tonight I finally finished the Groupie! I’ve had the t-shirt and the goggles for a couple of weeks. But on Sunday I finally went and bought the silver paint for the goggles. Just a few touch-ups were needed tonight and they’re ready to go! I think on Friday I’ll go to work in costume. Well, I might leave the goggles at home. But that’ll give me the chance to get a good pic in which’ll motivate me to get a post up here!

This weekend I’m hoping to get Casual Miho finished. I bought the paint today to put the design on the cami. That’s all that’s left to do. Well, I also really need to replace that ribbon. But that is the least of my worries.

I also picked up one more thing for Harry today. The bracelet to hang the shields from! I have the shields on the way, after finally finding some on eBay. Once that’s done, all I have to do is buy some boots and he’ll be finished!

Okay, enough rambling. Hopefully soon there will be awesome posts with wonderful pics!

Leave a Reply

