You Know You’re a Cosplayer When…

…you can’t watch a movie without planning a costume.

Last Friday my hubby, a couple of friends, and I watched TRON: Legacy (again in all but one case), and I had an absolute stroke of genius. I noticed that when Flynn headed off the Grid after Clu’s coup, he was wearing the black outfit complete with hooded jacket. BUT, he wasn’t lit up at all aside from his disc! I now have hope that I can get my Kevin Flynn made and wearable despite knowing nothing about EL tape. Eventually I’ll probably get the tape and add it so it’s the really cool version later in the movie. But knowing that I can do it without the lights and still be accurate is wonderful.

Now to figure out if it’s worth getting a Kevin Flynn Deluxe Identity Disc and paint it black.

Leave a Reply

